My Top 5 Fall Fashion Trends

Saying goodbye to my favourite season it’s definitely hard but I am willing to embrace fall with all its beautiful colours and even those rainy days. The hills are full of reds, oranges and browns. Watching those leafs fall and the smell in the air give me a surprising inspiration when it comes to fashion and certain styles.

I believe that fall is the greatest season for fashion. This is when you can take out your favourite jacket, bots and scarves. The greatest thing about this season is that you can just add layers to your current basics. For example, you can still wear your favourite tops and just add a nice blazer on top or style your mini dress with some short booties.

Some of my favourite trends this 2012 fall season are:

  1. Black and gold pieces

Very flattering colours such as gold are in this season and they work perfect for almost any occasion. You can either wear a gold blouse with a black pencil skirt or just add gold jewellery to a full-dressed black outfit. I personally have a lot of black blouses and black pants and often I find myself wearing all black head to toe. I would look at myself in the mirror and realize that unless I am going to a funeral, I shouldn’t be wearing all black; thus, I add some gold accessories and my outfit becomes so much better. Whatever gold or black pieces you choose, remember not to let any other colour come out to play with these two. You can find some know out garments that will make you shine this holiday season at stores like H&M for a very good price.

 2.  The full skirt

This version of the skirt is an alternative to the pencil skirt. It has a very feminine style to it, structured yet flowy and fits almost any figure. One of the greatest advantages to this skirt is that it highlights your waist and embraces your beautiful curves. They come in great colours and my favourite ones are brown, back or red.

    3.  White

Although some might say no to white after Labour Day, I think that you can wear white all year around. One of the benefits of owning white pieces in your wardrobe is that you can match it with almost any colour. This season you can choose from rich fabrics with texture and plush. I love those soft white sweaters as they feel so cozy.
       4. Patterns – spring flowers

Patterns, patterns…I love them, especially those spring flowers that blossom again this fall season against a dark sky. I find them very feminine and it sets you apart from the crowd. No accessories are needed and sparkles are unnecessary.

       5.  Fur (faux fur of course)

I’ve seen it in many stores so far and I think that it became a popular item this season. They come in a range of multicoloured and printed executions. I definitely don’t support real fur so I think that some faux pieces could definitely be cool and trendy.

My favourite fur piece is the vest because I think it creates a statement. It works great with a white tank top, skinny jeans and can be paired with some gold necklaces. There are different options for fur vests such as a combination between a sweater and fur or simply just fur. I spotted a great vest this weekend at H&M.

Whatever you decide to wear this fall, I am sure that you will look fabulous! 😉

Leave a comment